International Hellenic University

The International Hellenic University (IHU), located in Thessaloniki, based on Law 4610/2019 (FEK 70 / TA'/ 07.05.2019), was organized and operated as university, consisting of the synergies of the International

University of Greece alongside with the former Technological Educational Institutions of Thessaloniki (ATEI of Thessaloniki), Central Makedonia and Eastern Macedonia and Thrace

It is the only public university in the country, which offers study programs in English. There is a total of 7 Faculties with 34 Departments. It includes the University Center for International Programs based in Thessaloniki and intended to provide higher education, in a foreign language, to Greeks and foreigners with 1st, 2nd and 3rd cycle study programs.

In addition, it includes more than 40 laboratories and offers more than 50 Postgraduate Programs, while 22 of them are offered in English. There is still a number of collaborations with universities and research centers in Greece and abroad that strengthen its position in both the Greek higher education and the European space.

The research activity of the institution is important and with a presence in all carriers, with special emphasis on national and European financial frameworks. Both active and integrated research activities include a number of European Regional Development Fund projects and INTERREG transnational collaborations as well as European contexts, such as HORIZON 2020 and the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions.

Address: International Hellenic University- Alexander Campus (former ATEITHE) P.O. Box 141, 57400, Sindos, Thessaloniki, Greece Especially for the Department of Agriculture

Telephone: + 302310013865